Friday, August 6, 2010

So you think you can dance? V does

Alice made me turn the channel to So You Think You Can Dance the other night. I reluctantly did so and when I did she made me turn it just in time to see two guys dancing to hip hop dressed up like somewhat scary clowns. I was about to turn it when I realized Sweet V loved it.

The first video is her dancing to the clowns dancing:





The second one is her watching the last dance (which was actually pretty good)



If you watch this show, this was from Wednesday night's show

Enjoy!
kt

Thursday, July 15, 2010

4 and 4 at 8

During Veronica's 8 months of life, she got her 4th tooth and discovered crawling!!!! She has been a champ while her teeth come in, only fussing a few times. You wouldn't even know she was cutting teeth if you couldn't see them!! She'll feel like she has a slight temp and will cry every once in a while, but other than that not a peep! The crawling took only a few days of trial and error and now we can't take our eyes off her for a second!!! It was amazing how she would fall or stop after a full crawl and only stayed on the carpet during the first few days. Now, she's a pro and can take on the hardwood floors! The cats are getting plenty of exercise now that V is on the move!


July 2, 2010: V talking some


July 9, 2010: Look who's crawling!

Friday, July 2, 2010

and 4 months later, she's 8 months old now!!!

Hope you are all doing well.  A LOT has happened since the last post 4 months ago.  So here's a quick update on Sweet V:

Her first tooth popped through around the end of May, 6 months old
She said "DaDa" for the first time around the beginning of June, 7 months old
And now at the beginning of July, 8 months old, she's in the early stages of crawling!!!
She can also do high fives (when she really wants to) and wave hello by herself!

Veronica weighs now about 22 pounds.  If what the doctor says is true, that typically babies will triple their birth weight at a year, V can only put on 5 pounds in the next 4 months.  Raise your hand if you think that will happen.

We go for her 9 month check up next month, so I'll try to remember to give you an update then.
Much love to you all!

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Veronica's 4 month check up!

Can you believe that Veronica is 4 months old?! Matt and I sure can't. It's been a wonderful past 3 months and our sweet little girl is getting so big!! Matt and I took her to the pediatrician for her 4 month check up.  She weighed in at: 17 pounds, 4 ounces and 26.5 inches tall (although I think she's closer to 27.5...)  She is off the charts in both weight and height and she is the size of an average 7 month old...  So, needless to say, I went though her closet (again) tonight and packed away clothes that she cannot wear anymore.

We gave her cereal for the first time tonight.  For those of you who don't have children, cereal is not Fruit Loops / Cheerios / ect.  It looks a lot like Cream of Wheat before you cook it.  Needless to say it didn't go smoothly, but very promising and very exciting that she's moving onto the next level!!!!

Oh, Veronica can now roll over all by herself!!!!! In the morning she is now on her stomach.

Next thing we know she will be crawling!

Much love!

Friday, February 12, 2010

It's snowing! It's snowing!!!!

It started snowing at our house around 1:15 p.m. today.

This is 2:00 p.m.


This is at 3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.

And according to my Snoopy Ruler, at 5:00 p.m. we got just a little under 2 inches:
Veronica got bundled up and we took her outside to be in her first snow (although we had snow in January, we didn't take her outside, so this is her first snow outing):



Thursday, February 4, 2010

Baby Einstein, Mirror, Cold

So, V caught Matt's cold but thankfully she's a trooper and other than the cough and little runny nose, you wouldn't be able to tell!!  I was going to make an appointment for her at the pediatrician this morning, but while I was on the phone waiting for them to answer, I was looking at their website and found this: http://www.dekalbpeds.com/index_files/Page1488.htm  So, after reading it, I decided to wait and see how she is tomorrow.  Thankfully Matt is feeling better and so far (knock on wood) I have been feeling normal (well normal for me at least...).  Let's just hope that V doesn't get worse over the weekend! So far we love our Pediatrician, but the bad part is they are only open Monday - Friday.  Which is great for the staff, but bad if baby gets sick on Saturday or Sunday. 
 
Because Veronica is getting more aware of her surroundings, Matt got her a cute mirror last night for her crib!  I put it in her crib this morning and she just stared at it.  Then she started crying, but that was only because she was hungry.  The awesome part about the mirror is that it can be used on the floor as well!  Multi-use gadgets are awesome!
 
(Have I told you that she only cries when she's hungry or is gassy?  We really do have a great baby!! And we're very blessed and lucky.  And she sleeps through the night too!  Very lucky for sure.)
 
Now on to Baby Einstein.  The Cunnington's gave Veronica her first Baby Einstein for Christmas and she loves watching it!  When Matt was at Target yesterday getting V a mirror and more bottles (thanks Lash for eating more bottles!) he got her another Baby Einstein Movie: "Baby's First Moves, Get up and Go!"  She and I are watching it now and it's hard to believe that she'll be able to do some of the things on the video very soon!!!!!  During my pregnancy, the first couple of months went by very fast, the middle months went by relatively slow, and the last couple of months went by very fast.  I'm wondering if this is how it's going to be with Veronica now.  The first month and a half went by very fast, after that it's gone by very slow - which I'm VERY thankful for!!!  It's still hard to believe that Matt and I are parents, and it's even harder to believe that Veronica is 3 months and will be doing SO much more!!!!
 
She can almost sit up on her own, it's sort of like the video of her trying to roll over - she almost has it!!!
 
Yeah, posting through email is much easier, so I should be updating more often now!!!
 
Much Love!
Katie
 

Blogging through email?

Let's see if this works. If it does then hopefully I'll update more!